I’ve missed you

I don’t know how some people have time to blog.  Is it in place of a journal?  A full time job?  I don’t have a journal, but I do have a full time job and 2 kids under 4.  And a husband.  And a dog.  So, while I think of this blog often, it’s rare that I prioritize it enough to be here.  Maybe if I start thinking of it as a journal/ diary.  But I don’t typically write in one of those either, and besides, that would certainly be boring.

My husband and I have a deal. An unspoken deal. His grandmother, living in New Zealand, doesn’t have internet access.  So periodically I’ll get some pictures of us and the grandbabies printed and send them to her via snail mail and slow boat.  I hand hubby the stack of photos and say, pick the ones you want, and pick out a few for your mom, who denies it but hates email and digital photos, and I will write a note and address an envelope for you and MAIL THEM.

I don’t know why I do it.

Yes I do.  I love his nana and mom.  They are awesome. And while he is close to them, I can’t bare to think that they won’t see pictures of their grand children, or great children, because their son/ grandson, is too lazy to send them some hard copies.  So here I am tonight.

We watched episode 3, season 1 of Spartacus (holy cow) and now I’m finishing my wine and thinking of what to say to them.  Hi.  Here are pictures of our kids.  They are getting big.  Look at the hi-jinx they get into! Look at the adorable-ness.

I don’t know.  Anyway.  To the two people reading this, hello.  I’ll do better.  I hope all is well with you.

Side note: the other day at work I signed an email to a third party, “take care, Katie” copied a colleague and the colleague said, wow, that’s harsh.

What do you mean?

Well, take care is kind of like f-off.

What?  No it’s not.  It’s a sincere closing in an email.

Right?

 

Leave a Reply

