My daughter farts like an old man and other Random Tuesday Thoughts

I am now the proud mom of not just a toddler, but also an adorable 4 week old little girl. Considering my son is just 20 months old, I’m surprised by how much I forgot about newborns. Or maybe I just didn’t get it the first time. Is that possible?

In no particular order:
So small!
Nursing every 2 hours?!?!
Breast pads
The turbo engine powered farts (from the baby)
C-section recovery
So small!
So ridiculously cute and snuggly
My pant options suck right now
No stranger should even THINK of getting close to my baby
Obsessive hand washing
The ridiculous faces she makes
There is nothing better than having her nap on my chest
There are way too many gizmos marketed out there to make my life easier

What do you remember that you forgot?

Thanks Keely for keeping Random Tuesday Thoughts going! Please check out her super randomness as well.

randomtuesday

One response to “My daughter farts like an old man and other Random Tuesday Thoughts

  1. You responded to my comment on Her Bad Mother, so here I am saying “hello!” My toddler is just about to turn 22 months, and we have one on the way. And a teenager. Would you like a teenager? For free? Regarding your haircut posts, I’ve done my son’s so far but he doesn’t have a lot of hair. I bribe him with m&m’s while I trim, doing a little each time.

Leave a Reply

