She’s Here!

On Tuesday, August 3, we were blessed with a new addition to our family: An adorable little girl.

I ended up going the c-section route after all. I talked with my doctor, and other doctors, and researched, and talked with friends until I definitely over analyzed the whole thing. But really, can you over analyze the birth of your baby? A planned c-section was the best solution and I’m glad I did it. It went really well and I don’t think I’d change a thing.

Baby girl is gorgeous and is yawing in front of me as we speak. She is all swaddled up and looks like a burrito with a head. In the best possible way a baby can look like a burrito.

Just wanted to keep you up to date. I have to hold her now. I’m powerless to resist. More posts on how the toddler big brother is handling the whole thing and what a genius MY parents are, later on.

Go find yourself a burrito with a big smiley face and get some snuggle time in. It will do you good.

2 responses to “She’s Here!

  1. Yeah, congrats on your new pink burrito!!

  2. Congratulations! So glad everyone is well.

    Need burrito pics plz!

Leave a Reply

