It’s done. We’re moving to the boonies.

I’m okay with it. The closer job didn’t pan out in the end so it was not worth the agony that Husband was putting himself through anyway. There is a teeny tiny part of me that is a little sad about it, but I had already accepted the boonies as the way it was going to be, so I’m not let down. Just one year, no problemo.

I see it as a little bit of a challenge, an adventure! Hopefully the neighborhoods are full of families and block parties and the college kids don’t out number us. Did I say this is a huge college town?

I already know there is an excellent thai restaurant, fabulous parks with trails and a pool and open space. The downtown is quaint with lots of boutiques and when I need to get my Target/ Trader Joes/ BB&B hit, they are there, just 10 minutes away. Everything is 10 minutes away! The convenience! We’ll ride bikes everywhere and the kids will be super healthy and fit from all the fresh air.

Now if I can just remember how to make friends instead of ‘network’. Ugh. Hi. My name is Katie and I’m out of my element.

5 responses to “It’s done. We’re moving to the boonies.

  1. Ooh, are you moving to Davis? That will be great!

  2. I don’t know; 10 minutes from everything doesn’t seem like the boonies.

    Good luck!

    • crazylovescompany

      Well, let me say that it is 1 1/2 hours from Sacramento and “everything” is really just the small downtown or the big box stores. It’s a little isolated; once you leave that area, you’re in farm country for an hour. To me that is the boonies. It’s going to be great though!

  3. Chico is party central, I hear. Kegger! 🙂

Leave a Reply

