Are You Down with RTT?

What a great but random week.  Perfect for Keely’s Random Tuesday Thoughts, and for me since lately I can’t seem to get more than a sentence together at a time , let alone a paragraph or actual (gasp) post!

randomtuesday

We went to the beach for the first time this weekend, since we’ve moved back to California.  It was soooo good.  Cold and windy, but I didn’t care.  Neither did the toddler.  Let’s just say it was a smart move to bring extra clothes.  Raise your hand if you love Half Moon Bay!

Saw this on a magnet and thought it was one of the most insightful pieces of wisdom I’d read in a long time: “It’s not about the men in your life, it’s about the life in your men.” – Mae West

Judging from the comments in my last post, a duck riding shotgun in a Beetle isn’t that unusual after all.

When Husband or I are no longer unemployed, we are going AWAY for a weekend, sans kid.  Thank goodness for grandparents who are staying with us.  Oh, okay.  WE are staying with THEM.

I love when Becky says something like: “Dude, you have no idea what kind of trouble I represent,” and then expands my vocabulary by introducing me to new words like pharmacopia.

Thanks to Keely for RTT!

2 responses to “Are You Down with RTT?

  1. The beach sounds really good right about now, but the weekend away sounds even better!

    Happy Tuesday!

  2. A weekend without the kids? It’s a thing of myth like unicorns or pixies.

Leave a Reply

