Phew- We made it!

Well, we made it.  The toddler and I flew from Atlanta to San Francisco on Sunday and it was a helluva trip.  I was really hoping he’d sleep more than an hour but hey, I’ll take it.  I thought I could do it ‘infant in arms’ but I was wrong.  For me I think the age limit on a kid in your lap is 1 year old.  His arms and legs are just the right length to hit the seat in front of us, he wasn’t into videos and all he wanted to do was run up and down the aisle and pick up every bit of smushed cracker on the floor.  Frankly, that would have been fine.  If it wasn’t for the darn turbulence and beverage carts, I would have been happy to have him do that for the 4 remaining hours.  Oh well.  We made it. 

And on Sunday I had the best nights sleep I’ve had in weeks.  A big bed all to myself.  The kid was exhausted and slept through the night, it was so good.  I have no idea what we’re doing for the next few weeks but it definitely involves sleeping and playing and eating cookies with grandma.

Meanwhile, Husband and dad have left this morning for their cross country trip.  It’s not looking good.  They left 4 hours later than they planned due to a lousy night’s sleep for them.  Will they make it to Little Rock tonight as planned?  I have a back up for them in Tupelo and Memphis so we’ll see.  Too bad the dog can’t take a turn driving for them.  I asked for pictures and all I got was an eye roll, so we’ll see.

This morning we hung around the house and when I finally got the toddler out of his pajamas we started in the car to go to the park.  He fell asleep during the 5 minute drive.  Soooo I turned around and came home and put him to bed.  He’s been sleeping for an hour and a half.  I think grandma tuckered him out this morning before she left for work.  We’ll try the park again when he wakes up.  Right now I’m going to lounge on the couch and eat chocolates and see when Ellen is on. 

Hope things are good with you!

Leave a Reply

