The universe. Holy crap.

Do you believe that if you put your thoughts and energy out there that good things come back to you?  That some things work out how they are supposed to, even if it’s not what you thought you wanted?  I do.   Since about 10 years ago, I really do.   It’s as if karma and the universe get all blended up and you just kinda bounce along the way.  It’s like that Rolling Stones song, “you can’t always get what you want, but you get what you need.”

Galaxy

Photo Credit: Astro Guy

I’ve been thinking about this a lot lately.  A lot since we decided to move.

Here’s a recent example: In December we decided we would do it.  Make THE move to California. I was debating whether to see if I could work remotely with the company I’m with or resign all-together or what my options were.  In January when I went back to work I was told that due to how business is going, my employer could not afford me full-time but would like me to consider part-time, for a while until things improved.  How is that for a giant bucket of irony?  Decision made!  Thanks for the back-up universe!

One response to “The universe. Holy crap.

  1. I believe the world take care of it’s own.

Leave a Reply

