White noise machines rock!

Hi people.  I know it’s been ages since I’ve posted anything, life has gotten in the way.

There are a few firsts to announce and I wanted to share them with you:

  • the bundle is 6 months old and eating his first solid foods.  Peas and green beans are awesome.  Bananas suck.
  • the bundle got a double ear infection
  • the bundle didn’t fully recover in one ear from said ear infection
  • I had to travel for work, the only trip I will have to take I was promised, so I endured a 4 1/2 hour flight to LA, 2 nights, and a 5 hour flight back; lugging a laptop.  Is it bad to to say I loved having the ginormous, clean sheeted bed all to myself?  It was sooo good.
  • the bundle has been spashing around in the baby pool and clearly loves it
  • the bundle is sitting up by himself
  • the bundle is possibly, maybe getting his first tooth

We’ve been lucky the bundle has been sleeping through the night.  Last month we did the CIO in conjunction with a white noise machine and he slept through the night the first night, which is unusual and I didn’t want to get excited about it, but I was, I am!  What seems to make all the difference is the white noise machine cranked up on full.  Best invention ever!  Right up there with air conditioning and peanut butter.

Next week I plan to resume a little more posting, at least Random Tuesday Thoughts by Keely and Wordless Wednesday.  It seems all I have now are random thoughts so it would be nice to have a place to keep track of them.

5 responses to “White noise machines rock!

  1. OK, I thought your job sounded great before, but now I hear they fly you to L.A? I want this job!
    I wish they had a white noise machine 13 years ago. I had to travel a night or 2 when he was 5 months. Hubs loves to tell the story of how he didn’t hear him crying at night so baby apparently learned how to fall asleep all night then. But seriously, he was a smaller baby so I think he didn’t sleep all night till about 7 months or so.

  2. welcome back.

    a whole bed to yourself? i hate you.

  3. Whoa, lots of developments there! Congratulations on the CIO success, and on getting to sleep in a bed thousands of miles from your child. Priceless!

  4. we use a small fan faced away from the crib, but i’m thinking a white noise machine may really be a lot smarter!

Leave a Reply

