Mom Jeans

I guess I should go buy some mom jeans.  No I don’t want to.  And no I’m not really going to, but something has happened since the bundle arrived.  My ass has gotten flat.  I always had a nice bum, round, perky even, without having to try too hard.  Go ahead, hate me.  But now, it’s flat.  It looks like I should wear mom jeans.  Go ahead, laugh.  My new desk job isn’t helping either. Hopefully I can get it together because I feel like 6 months after the baby I should be able to wear my pre-pregnancy jeans.  Am I crazy?

Also, boobs.  I liked my breasts.  Not big, not small, 36Bs.  

[This part of my post inspired by Becky and her new bra.]

Then, I had the bundle and my boobs of course became ginormous milk containers.  I had cleavage I couldn’t have imagined!  Any shirt I wore or bought was v-neck, it was awesome.  This is what it is like to fill out a top!

So now I haven’t been breastfeeding for about 5 weeks and they are not what they used to be.  They are smaller.  Smaller than what I started with!  No Fair!  Boob Fail! 

On a related, yet different note, my hips are wider and I have upper arm flab. So there you go.  Get thee to a gym!  right?!?!?  I just can’t go to a gym.  I’m working during the day, (sitting in a chair, not helping the flat ass) I don’t have much time with the 5 month old bundle and the time I do have is not going to be spent at the gym.  We do go for 2 mile walks every afternoon when I get home, but now the humidity is out and it is HOT, so no more of that.  I’ll need to get my butt in gear and either a) do the 2 mile walk in the morning, but that means getting up 30 minutes earlier; (ugh) or 2)   …    I don’t know what #2 is.  Do I break out the Jazzercize vids?  God I’m unmotivated.  But when I stare at my closet each morning and look at the 2 pairs of pants that fit right and the 5 tops I feel good in, I try to psych myself up to do something.  I’m hoping when the bundle sleeps through the night more consistantly, I’ll be sleeping better (husband and I alternate nights for who gets up for him) and then I can get in a routine of doing some daily workout.  You know Jillian the trainer  from the biggest loser?  She has a few classes that are ‘on demand’ and I did them a few times and they’re pretty good.  Kicks my butt, but on my own time.

So, we’re thinking of trying for bambino numero 2 in the new year.  Crazy?  

Oh, and did you see Dooce’s 36 week white trash pic?  I know, but it’s a riot.

2 responses to “Mom Jeans

  1. I feel you. It’s really hard to get motivated for a workout routine if you’re not sleeping regularly.

    And on the flat butt front, have you tried the “new bootcut” jeans from Gap? They seem to do some kind of lifting action on the derriere.

  2. crazylovescompany

    really? I’ve been avoiding the Gap because they’ve been kinda blah. But for lifting jeans? It’s worth the stop.

Leave a Reply

