How I Know My Baby Has Made Me Crazy

  • Woke up in the middle of the night looking for the baby in the bed.  The baby was never in the bed.
  • Walked to the baby room to put the baby down and then realized I was not actually holding the baby.
  • Husband woke up in the middle of the night looking for the baby bottle in the bed.  The bottle was never in the bed. (Crazy by association.)
  • The baby has had more baths this week than I have. (Maybe that just makes me dirty, not crazy.)
  • I cried watching the end of Monster in Law
  • I think 5 hours of sleep is a ‘good night’.

Thanks to abdpbt!

7 responses to “How I Know My Baby Has Made Me Crazy

  1. welcome to motherhood! don’t expect regular showers for the next few years.

    and I cried at a McDonalds commercial.

  2. The craziness never goes away, it just morphs into different kinds of crazy!

  3. Nope, sounds totally normal to me. LOL! It gets better, just hang in there.

  4. Yep, sounds familiar. Do you have the thing where, in any kind of white noise, like a fan blowing, you hear the baby crying?

  5. crazylovescompany

    Oh my god Becky, yes. Is there a pill for that?

  6. The next crazy step is the paranoid feeling you get when things get……silent…….

  7. Alas, I think the only cure is your baby turning two! That was also the cure for my worries that he would suddenly stop breathing in the night.

    So I guess that is kind of the same as there being no cure. Except time.

    Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

