breast-feeding and talking on a phone while driving

I’m sorry, but what the hell?  From the AP an hour ago.  

KETTERING, Ohio – Police in Ohio say a woman has been charged with child endangerment after another motorist reported she was both breast-feeding the youngster and talking on a phone while driving.

2 responses to “breast-feeding and talking on a phone while driving

  1. Whoa, now I have been known to talk on the phone while driving, and I’ve certainly nursed a baby while doing just about everything except driving, but I’ve never put all of those three things together.

    Where was the baby in the car before she started feeding it? Like, how did she get the baby into her lap? And how important was this phone conversation? Like wouldn’t you have said, “Sorry I can’t talk right now. I’m nursing the baby. And driving.”

  2. how would that even work? how many hands does she have? I mean, I’ve breastfed in the car before, but never while it was moving, let alone while I was driving!!

Leave a Reply

