omg

People.  I’m having a meltdown.  Baby is 4 weeks old and I hear it gets easier, it must get easier otherwise people would not reproduce at all let alone have more than one.  Tell me it gets easier!

4 responses to “omg

  1. It does, I swear. Hang in there.

  2. It really does get easier, Casey’s right. Just take it one day at a time, and if that doesn’t work take it one hour at a time. Feel free to email me if you need to vent.

  3. It definitely gets easier! I freaked out with my first daughter all the time, and then when I had my second daughter, I knew so much more about being a mommy. Hang in there!

  4. It gets easier. At four weeks, you are in the thick of the crying. You know, The Crying? Just try to survive. There is no “good” way to parent at this point. Just try to survive.

    At 4pm everyday at that stage, I would put the baby in the sling or the baby bjorn and just go walk around the block. Being outside stopped The Crying, and I always felt better too.

    Repeat: it gets easier!

Leave a Reply

