Get it done baby, yeah!

It’s 1:30 on Tuesday and I’m feeling very good about myself.  Being unemployed has given me a whole new set of goals.  One being more efficient in my errands.  Lame right?   But when I have stuff to get done, I just want to get it done.  When I was working I was the queen of efficiency.  I’d do things before work, after work, lunch break…  and if something needed to get done on the weekend, I would map out the most efficient route.  I know I’m not the only one, but I’m the only one in my household. Husband sucks at errands. He does two things in a row and it’s like “woah, that’s a lot of chores, we should stop and get a snack.”

Since I’m feeling so proud of myself, here is what I accomplished today from 10 – 1:30.  Please, humor me people, no one really cares but me.

  • Voted in a run-off election (had to go to two locations because I was an idiot)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Picked up project from art class
  • Picked up prescription
  • Checked out a possible day care
  • Got oil change
  • And finally, just got back from a 45 minute pedi so I have good toes when I have this baby sometime in the next few days.

Now I feel good.  Forget the cleaning/ nesting thing I was told I would feel.  I want to get things done.  Is that the same thing?  I almost called this multitasking, but that’s really doing multiple things at the same time.  The most I did actually simultaneously was play a stupid game on my phone while the oil was being changed.  

Hey, since I’m due on Saturday, so baby could show up any day now, any last words of wisdom for me?

Now excuse me, I’m going to go heat up some cheese for a lunch of nachos and then work out a plan for world peace.

2 responses to “Get it done baby, yeah!

  1. you are tying up loose ends – so the same as nesting in my book.

    I’ll be anxiously awaiting the post announcing your baby’s birth. I’m also hoping for a photo, although I know not all bloggers post photos of their kids.

    And my mom would be really proud of you getting that pedi, and even more so if you can get in a shave today.

    So, last minute advice – go to the movies with your husband, and have sex. You really can’t do these things for MONTHS after the baby is born.

  2. Whew, that sounds like a full morning! And good on you for getting the pedi. Seconding Jenni’s recommendation to have sex with your husband. And hang in there!

Leave a Reply

