Today, I’m a Working Girl

My husband has been working on house and yard stuff all day and I’m trying to think of something awesome to make him for dinner. He actually said sloppy joes. What? Sloppy joes. I’m watching Working Girl (now on video cassette!) because I was kicked out of our yard for being too pregnant to rake. It’s at the part where Tess is about to crash an event at a bar and she’s at Katherine’s apartment to borrow a dress before she goes and she and her friend, played by Joan Cusack, are deciding on a dress. Then it cuts to the bathroom and her friend, Joan’s character, and she says “are you sure?” as she’s about to cut Tess’s massive Jersey hair, and Tess says, “if you want to be taken seriously, you need to have serious hair.” Truer words have never been spoken. Serious hair. Next great line “I have a head for business and a bod for sin.” nice.  I’ll try that next time I’m trying to pick up Harrison Ford.  So, when husband is done staining the deck, I’m off to Target.  Not just Target really, SUPER Target.  Right now I’m on standby for a potential emergency run to Home Depot for more stain. My life is exciting. Then I’ll take the puppy for a pee. Hope your day is as eventful.

Leave a Reply

