The baby shower and 56 pairs of socks

My sister and mom threw me the most amazing baby shower a few weekends ago and I have been meaning to write about it.  We had a room at a very nice but not pretentious restaurant and the food was great.  But what I will remember is the people.  I had family there I hadn’t seen in years and some of my closest friends.  One traveled 1,000 miles just to make it.  I’m so glad she did.  It wouldn’t have been the same without her.  She’s the best friend in the world and I wouldn’t be the same person I am today if I hadn’t met her almost 20 years ago.  I hope I’ve been as good a friend to her.

The centerpiece was a riot.  There were gorgeous vases of flowers but what was extra great were the socks.  Yes.  56 pairs of baby socks in different colors and sizes.  There were sneaker socks, mary jane socks, newborn fuzzy socks and socks with cuffs.  I can’t resist the baby socks, and they know it.  We played a few fun games, ooh-ed and ah-ed over the ridiculously cute baby clothes and talked about some of the random things people gave me that I couldn’t identify.  Thanks mom.  Thanks sis.  It was the best party ever and it meant a lot to me.  Lots of great memories.

One response to “The baby shower and 56 pairs of socks

  1. Pingback: Picture time! « Crazy Loves Company

Leave a Reply

