Wives tales

This is not a blog about kids, or parenting.  But I’m pregnant so since this is a blog primarily about human nature and observation, I’m sure it will come up.  Have you heard the wives tales about determining the gender of your baby?  Here’s what I have so far:

       if you feel more kicks on the right, it’s a girl

       if you’re carrying high, it’s a girl

       if you’re carrying low, it’s a girl

It’s my first pregnancy so how do I know if it is high or low?

       If you can see the woman’s stomach from the back (WTF?) it’s a boy

And my favorite so far, if you have a lot of heart burn or acid reflux, your baby will have a lot of hair.  Well, if that’s true, I will be birthing a small chimpanzee at the beginning of December.

 

What have you heard? 

Leave a Reply

